Term

Dates

All dates are provisional and may be subject to minor changes.

Autumn Term 2022  
Tuesday 6th September Prefects and Lower School Monitors return to College
plus any 6.2 students applying to Oxbridge or for Medicine
Wednesday 7th September New students and returning 6.1 and Form 4 students arrive at College
Saturday 10th September Returning Form 5 and remaining 6.2 students arrive at College
Monday 12th September Teaching begins
Thursday 20th October Half Term begins (4:00pm)
Monday 31st October Half Term ends (9:45pm)
Friday 9th December Student End of Term Date (5:00pm – after final assembly)
Sunday 11th December All students to leave by 4:00pm

NB The College will be closed from 4.00pm Sunday 11th December 2022 to Monday 2nd January 2023 (inclusive).

Spring Term 2023
Tuesday 3rd January Student Arrivals Day
Wednesday 4th January Student Arrivals Day
Thursday 5th January Teaching begins
Friday 17th February Half Term begins (4:00pm)
Sunday 26th February Half Term ends (9:45pm)
Wednesday 29th March Student End of Term Date (5:00pm – after final assembly)

NB Form 3 and Form 4 students are not permitted to stay on campus after 4:00pm on Friday 31st March and should not return before the evening of Sunday 16thApril.  Students in Form 5, 6.1 and 6.2 may remain on campus to revise during the holiday period.

Summer Term 2023  
Sunday 16th April All students return (by 9:45pm)
Monday 17th April Teaching begins
Friday 26th May Half Term begins (4:00pm)
Tuesday 30th May Half Term ends (9:45pm)
Friday 23rd June Student End of Term Date (5:00pm – after final assembly)

NB All students should leave by 4:00pm on Sunday 25th June.  (In the rare event of sustained national or local disruption to examinations the examination board may be required to reschedule a public examination after 24th June – it may therefore be sensible to purchase a flexible ticket if your child will be involved in public examinations during June 2023.  Any rescheduled examination would be held within three working days of the end of term, i.e. by 5:00pm on Wednesday 28th June).