Term Dates 2017/18

Autumn Term 2017
Friday 8th September          Prefects & Lower School Monitors return to College
Saturday 9th September  Prefect & Lower School Monitor Training
Sunday 10th September 

New students and returning 6.1 and Form 4 students arrive at College

 

plus any 6.2 students applying to Oxbridge or for Medicine

Tuesday 12th September Returning Form 5 and remaining 6.2 students arrive at College
Thursday 14th September  Teaching Begins
Tuesday 24th  October  Half Term begins (4.00pm)
Sunday 29th October Half Term ends (9.45pm)
Friday 8th December End of Term (12.30pm - after final assembly)
Saturday 9th December All students to leave by 4.00pm              
NB The College will be closed from 4.00pm on Saturday 9th December 2017 to Saturday 6th January 2018 (inclusive).                        

 

Spring Term 2018
Sunday 7th January  New students, Prefects & Lower School Mointors arrive at College
Tuesday 9th January  Returning students arrive at College
Wednesday 10th January Teaching begins
Tuesday 20th February Half Term begins (4.00pm)
Sunday 25th February Half Term ends (9.45pm)
Wednesday 28th March End of Term (12.30pm - after final assembly)

NB Form 3 & Form 4 students are not permitted to stay on campus after 4.00pm on Thursday 29th March  and should not return before the evening of Sunday 15th April. Students in Form 5, 6.1 & 6.2 may remain on campus to revise during the holiday period.

 

Summer Term 2018
Sunday 15th April  All students return (by 9.45pm)
Monday 16th April Teaching begins
Friday 25th May  Half Term begins (4.00pm)
Wednesday 30th May  Half Term ends (9.45pm)
Wednesday 27th June  End of Term (12.30pm - after final assembly)
NB. Form 3 & Form 4 students should leave by 4.00pm on Thursday 28th June, along with any students who have finished their public examinations.  After Wednesday 27th June, we expect students to leave within 24 hours of their final public examination.  The College will close to students on Friday 29th June at 4.00pm. 

 All dates are provisional and may be subject to minor changes.

 

COLLEGE INFORMATION
Concord College, Acton Burnell Hall, Acton Burnell,
Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY5 7PF, England.

Telephone. +44 (0)1694 731631
Fax. +44 (0)1694 731389
enquiries@concordcollege.org.uk
Registered in England No 1503040 Registered Charity No 326279  © 2017 Concord College. All Rights Reserved. Designed and Developed by Welland Creative