Term

Dates

Autumn Term 2017
Friday 8th September Prefects & Lower School Monitors return to College
Saturday 9th September Prefect & Lower School Monitor Training
Sunday 10th September New students and returning 6.1 and Form 4 students arrive at College
plus any 6.2 students applying to Oxbridge or for Medicine
Tuesday 12th September Returning Form 5 and remaining 6.2 students arrive at College
Thursday 14th September Teaching Begins
Tuesday 24th  October Half Term begins (4.00pm)
Sunday 29th October Half Term ends (9.45pm)
Friday 8th December End of Term (12.30pm – after final assembly)
Saturday 9th December All students to leave by 4.00pm
NB The College will be closed from 4.00pm on Saturday 9th December 2017 to Saturday 6th January 2018 (inclusive).

Spring Term 2018
Sunday 7th January New students, Prefects & Lower School Mointors arrive at College
Tuesday 9th January Returning students arrive at College
Wednesday 10th January Teaching begins
Tuesday 20th February Half Term begins (4.00pm)
Sunday 25th February Half Term ends (9.45pm)
Wednesday 28th March End of Term (12.30pm – after final assembly)
NB Form 3 & Form 4 students are not permitted to stay on campus after 4.00pm on Thursday 29th March  and should not return before the evening of Sunday 15th April. Students in Form 5, 6.1 & 6.2 may remain on campus to revise during the holiday period.

Summer Term 2018
Sunday 15th April All students return (by 9.45pm)
Monday 16th April Teaching begins
Friday 25th May Half Term begins (4.00pm)
Wednesday 30th May Half Term ends (9.45pm)
Wednesday 27th June End of Term (12.30pm – after final assembly)
NB Form 3 & Form 4 students should leave by 4.00pm on Thursday 28th June, along with any students who have finished their public examinations.  After Wednesday 27th June, we expect students to leave within 24 hours of their final public examination.  The College will close to students on Friday 29th June at 4.00pm. 
 All dates are provisional and may be subject to minor changes.

 

Autumn Term 2018
Monday 3rd September Prefects & Lower School Monitors return to College
Tuesday 4th September Prefect & Lower School Monitor Training
Wednesday 5th September New students and returning 6.1 and Form 4 students arrive at College
plus any 6.2 students applying to Oxbridge or for Medicine
Sunday 9th September Returning Form 5 and remaining 6.2 students arrive at College
Monday 10th September Teaching Begins
Friday 26th October Half Term begins (4.00pm)
Sunday 4th November Half Term ends (9.45pm)
Tuesday 11th December End of Term (12.30pm – after final assembly)
Wednesday 12th  December All students to leave by 4.00pm
NB  The College will be closed from 4.00pm Wednesday 12th December 2018 to Saturday 5th January 2019 (inclusive).

Spring Term 2019
Sunday 6th January New students, Prefects & Lower School Mointors arrive at College
Tuesday 8th January Returning students arrive at College
Wednesday 9th January Teaching begins
Friday 15th February Half Term begins (4.00pm)
Sunday 24th February Half Term ends (9.45pm)
Wednesday 10th April End of Term (12.30pm – after final assembly)
NB Form 3 & Form 4 students are not permitted to stay on campus after 4.00pm on Thursday 11th April and should not return before the evening of Sunday 28th April.  Students in Form 5, 6.1 and 6.2 may remain on campus to revise during the holiday period.

Summer Term 2019
Sunday 28th April All students return (by 9.45pm)
Monday 29th April Teaching begins
Friday 24th May Half Term begins (4.00pm)
Tuesday 28th May Half Term ends (9.45pm)
Tuesday 25th June End of Term (12.30pm – after final assembly)
NB Form 3 & Form 4 students should leave by 4.00pm on Wednesday 26th June, along with any students who have finished their public examinations.  After Wednesday 26th June, we expect students to leave within 24 hours of their final public examination.  The College will close to students on Friday 28th June at 4:00pm.
 All dates are provisional and may be subject to minor changes.