Term

Dates

Autumn Term 2018  
Monday 3rd September Prefects and Lower School Monitors return to College
Tuesday 4th September Prefect and Lower School Monitor Training
Wednesday 5th September New students and returning 6.1 and Form 4 students arrive at College
  plus any 6.2 students applying to Oxbridge or for Medicine
Sunday 9th September Returning Form 5 and remaining 6.2 students arrive at College
Monday 10th September Teaching Begins
Friday 26th October Half Term begins (4:00pm)
Sunday 4th November Half Term ends (9:45pm)
Tuesday 11th December End of Term (12:30pm – after final assembly)
Wednesday 12th December All students to leave by 4:00pm

NB The College will be closed from 4.00pm Wednesday 12th December 2018 to Saturday 5thJanuary 2019 (inclusive).

Spring Term 2019  
Sunday 6th January New students, Prefects and Lower School Monitors arrive at Concord
Tuesday 8th January Returning students arrive at Concord
Wednesday 9th January Teaching begins
Friday 15th February Half Term begins (4:00pm)
Sunday 24th February Half Term ends (9:45pm)
Wednesday 10th April End of Term (12:30pm – after final assembly)

NB Form 3 & Form 4 students are not permitted to stay on campus after 4.00pm on Thursday 11thApril and should not return before the evening of Sunday 28th April.  Students in Form 5, 6.1 and 6.2 may remain on campus to revise during the holiday period.

Summer Term 2019  
Sunday 28th April All students return (by 9:45pm)
Monday 29th April Teaching begins
Friday 24th May Half Term begins (4:00pm)
Tuesday 28th May Half Term ends (9:45pm)
Tuesday 25th June End of Term (12:30pm – after final assembly)

NB Form 3 and Form 4 students should leave by 4:00pm on Wednesday 26th June, along with any students who have finished their public examinations.  After Wednesday 26th June, we expect students to leave within 24 hours of their final public examination.  The College will close to students on Friday 28th June at 4:00pm. 

All dates are provisional and may be subject to minor changes.

Concord College – Heathrow Transfer Dates 2018-2019

Autumn Term 2019  
Tuesday 3rd September Prefects and Lower School Monitors return to College
Wednesday 4th September New students and returning 6.1 and Form 4 students arrive at College
  plus any 6.2 students applying to Oxbridge or for Medicine
Sunday 8th September Returning Form 5 and remaining 6.2 students arrive at College
Monday 9th September Teaching Begins
Friday 25th October Half Term begins (4:00pm)
Sunday 3rd November Half Term ends (9:45pm)
Tuesday 10th December End of Term (12:30pm – after final assembly)
Wednesday 11th December All students to leave by 4:00pm

NB The College will be closed from 4.00pm Wednesday 11th December 2019 to Saturday 4th January 2020 (inclusive).

Spring Term 2020  
Sunday 5th January New students, Prefects and Lower School Monitors arrive at Concord
Tuesday 7th January Returning students arrive at Concord
Wednesday 8th January Teaching begins
Friday 14th February Half Term begins (4:00pm)
Sunday 23rd February Half Term ends (9:45pm)
Wednesday 1st April End of Term (12:30pm – after final assembly)

NB Form 3 and Form 4 students are not permitted to stay on campus after 4:00pm on Thursday 2nd April and should not return before the evening of Sunday 19th April.  Students in Form 5, 6.1 and 6.2 may remain on campus to revise during the holiday period

Summer Term 2020  
Sunday 19th April All students return (by 9:45pm)
Monday 20th April Teaching begins
Friday 22nd May Half Term begins (4:00pm)
Tuesday 26th May Half Term ends (9:45pm)
Friday 19th June End of Term (12:30pm – after final assembly)

NB All students should leave by 4:00pm on Saturday 20th June.  (In the rare event of sustained national or local disruption to examinations the examination board may be required to reschedule a public examination after 20th June – it may therefore be sensible to purchase a flexible ticket if your child will be involved in public examinations during June 2020.  Any rescheduled examination would be held within three working days of the end of term).

All dates are provisional and may be subject to minor changes.